LIGHT TALKS - Masterclasses by Lighting Industry Expert

"Let There Be Knowledge of Light!"

Language: English

Instructor: Martin Klaasen

$250 29.2% OFF

$150 excluding GST

 

About The Course

The six-week ‘Light Talks’ masterclasses will comprise one online session per consecutive week made up of different modules and sub-topics. Each module will cover about 5-8 topics that will help you understand that module in depth. Each module will be followed by a Q&A round that will allow the attendees to ask their queries regarding the session.

The 6 modules are as follows:

  • Creative Vs Engineered Lighting Design Solutions
  • The Process of Lighting Design - Step By Step
  • Key Considerations In The Lighting Design Process
  • Visualisation Techniques
  • Lighting Design as a Business
  • What Does It Take To Become a Great Lighting Designer

Course Curriculum

Table of Contents
June 13, 2020: Free Introduction Module: What does lighting designer do?
Video Session (One Hour)
June 27, 2020: Creative versus engineered lighting design solutions
Video Session (45 Minutes) Time:12:30pm (India), 11:00am (Dubai) and 15:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
Live Q&A Recording: Creative versus engineered lighting design solutions
July 04, 2020: The process of lighting design, step by step
Video Session (45 Minutes) Time:12:30pm (India), 11:00am (Dubai) and 15:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
Live Q&A Recording: The process of lighting design, step by step
July 11, 2020: Key considerations in the lighting design process
Video Session (45 Minutes) Time:12:30pm (India), 11:00am (Dubai) and 15:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
Live Q&A Recording: Key considerations in the lighting design process
July 18, 2020: Visualisation techniques, presenting lighting concepts (communication)
Video Session (45 Minutes) Time:12:30pm (India), 11:00am (Dubai) and 15:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
Live Q&A (15 Minutes)- 18 July 2020: Time:13:30 (India), 12:00pm (Dubai) and 16:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
July 25, 2020: Lighting design is a business
Video Session (45 Minutes) Time:12:30pm (India), 11:00am (Dubai) and 15:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
Live Q&A (15 Minutes)- 25 July 2020: Time:13:30 (India), 12:00pm (Dubai) and 16:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
Aug 01, 2020: What does it take to be(come) a (great) lighting designer
Video Session (45 Minutes) Time:12:30pm (India), 11:00am (Dubai) and 15:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)
Live Q&A (15 Minutes)- 1 August 2020: Time:13:30 (India), 12:00pm (Dubai) and 16:00pm (Singapore / Hong kong / Beijing)

Step by Step Guide on How to Access the Course

  • Enroll for the course by paying the required fee. You will receive a mail confirming payment
  • Now you can access the modules as and when they go live
  • Each module will comprise a video session followed by a Live Q&A
  • The module will go live from 12.30 pm (India), 8.00 am (London), 11.00 am (Dubai) and 3.00 pm (Singapore) on Saturday every week
  • You will be required to finish each module before moving on to the next one
  • All modules will remain active till the completion of the course
  • If your queries remain unresolved even after the live Q&A session, you may share them with us at marketing@mexexhibits.com. We will get them answered by Martin Klassen.
For Any Billing/Payments Related Queries Kindly mail us at info@mexexhibits.com
For Any Technical Support or Login issues Kindly mail us at marketing@mexexhibits.com